Kelvin Ng'ang'a

Home » Food for Soul » Live In the reality, forget about the past It’s not your portion

Live In the reality, forget about the past It’s not your portion

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39,697 other followers

How many viewed

  • 14,252 VISITORS

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39,697 other followers

View the site using your own language

About the author

Kelvin Ng'ang'a

Kelvin Ng'ang'a

~Currently Kelvin Ng'ang'a is Kenyan based blogger with Kenyan-Ish accent and has interest in trendy and techish stuffs. He is also a student at Kenyatta University pursuing a bachelor of science-Forensic Science. You are warmly welcomed to read his blogs. Comments, opinion and criticisms are highly welcomed. Get an Easy Start,feel at ease! Know what you never saw and see what you never saw! My blogs, My space It's how I choose to tell it!

View Full Profile →

Follow me on Twitter

Follow Kelvin Ng'ang'a on WordPress.com

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Timeline

August 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

”Live in the reality, get out of an idealistic world- a world that exists only in your mind.” Ng’ang’a The Blogger

imageI came across a businessman who was going through a hell of life. He had faced multiple losses within the same duration. To start with: He was filing his business for bankruptcy. As if that was not enough, one fateful evening he received a call informing him that the building where his two children and wife resided collapsed. Rescue operations were launched and two days later it was confirmed that they were all dead. What a loss? Business down! Family finished. Isn’t it such a heavy unbearable blow to him?
Is there hope for life after this?

Someone said that everything happens for and with a reason. But our greatest fear is that we don’t know that reason.  We have many of us who find themselves in life that seems like all doors are closed. No single door makes way for us. A t this point let me deem some lime light: Have you interminably heard about God’s test? He did that to Jesus who was his son, who are we not to be tested?

I would like to say that God was the first programmer, he does problem computation and his codes never crack. He doesn’t give alternatives on how to execute a given command; all of them follows one prescribed direction and that’s why most of our doors get locked.

I hark back to a day when I lost my precious gadget a time that I was not expecting any cash from anyone at any time soon.   And bear in mind that the gadget was so vital to me. I was so frail that whoever came with a suggestion on how to help me recover it, I fell into the trap. Luckily, I came across one particular guy who up to day I feel that God used him NOT to help me.
He came up with a nebulous innuendo suggestion on how he could have helped  me seek a sorcerer. A necromancer, who would help me recover my gadget. The fella was just but enticing me with fake empty and promises. He was lying it all; mendacious indeed, I saw it in his eyes but I chose to remain tongue-tied.

    (People Also Read : Refuse to die when it’s not your turn!!)

Following him for weeks, assuming miracles out of nowhere would happen, the obvious happened. I reached a point in time when I resolved to give it all to God. I asked him to take on from where I left. I was already at the end of tunnel but I could not see any light. At that juncture, I was dumbfounded by how things started to unfold.
He pointed for me the only door that was open. I got a part time job that earned me some good cash the same day I got a precious gadget. Before got it, I thought of how I would be moving from town A to B on tenterhooks that I will one day find it. Can that happen? Chances are almost negligible. Trust me.

I also ruminated of how I would get a ‘mganga’ who would help me locate my exquisite phone back. I was not saying YES to the reality of the matter. This made me hurt, it made me fear what was to come. It only saw me distorted, disconnected and almost certainly destroying the life that I have taken so long to establish. Accepting reality, declaring that the past is not your portion and not accepting to dwell in the past is the best tip to keep the tricky life moving on and always ensuring that one is not a victim of circumstances.

Do not resist if it has happened. The future still awaits for you, rectify where you can. Living in the reality is for the businessman to say that “I know it’s hard to live a life without my wife, children, but there is nothing I can do to bring them back.
Live in the real world, don’t hope for miracles to work. Struggle to get A’s in God’s test for once you excel in them everything will be given back to you in double portions.
By the way God only tests whether you can live without what you assume sustains your life.
As a valediction; do not dwell in past, that is not your portion.
Do not procrastinate that’s only done by those who believe that tomorrow belongs to them.
Live today it’s your present as you keep in mind that your past mistakes are meant to guide, not to define you.

Whereas all efforts have been made to end up with this blog published  errors and omissions in whatsoever form ,are subject,do not  hesitate to contact theauthor.

Tel:(+254)0720501513

Email:njokikelvin@yahoo.com

The author doesn’t own some of the images contained herein;they exclusively belong to the copyrighted owners.

Previous article    Next article
«                                                » 

4 Comments

  1. Baroness says:

    Reading this in the morning has given me hope. I couldn’t say more. My hope and prayer is that we all would realise that there is a tomorrow after every tragedy or an impediment. The best part is that God is waiting for us in our tomorrow. Be blessed!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 0717999328 says:

    Very inspiring….life is about today

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jmullah says:

    In all the hope that we have in Our heavenly father would carry us to the next day as we await to meet him later

    Liked by 1 person

What would you have to say?

